Mommy

From my youngest year,

You think of me
You care of me
You plan for me
You pray for me

You love me
You like me

You raise me up
You lift me high
You give me hope
You give me strength

You teach me
You train me
You try me
You inspire me, and
You wish for me
That all the loves in the world should be mine.

In this moment here,

I feel your love and care
I see your toils and tears for me
I know you’re so good to me
I think of you, and I’m amazed-

There’s no other like you, mommy.

 

© Gin Suan Tung
(July 16, 2013)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

